Bucyrus National Honor Society inducts seven new members

Bucyrus National Honor Society inducts seven new members
Posted on 04/16/2015

The Bucyrus Secondary School will host its 2015 National Honor Society (NHS) induction ceremony at 7 p.m. April 22 in the Little Theatre. Earl Musick will be the keynote speaker for the evening.

"National Honor Society members are some of our best and brightest students," Bucyrus Secondary School principal Dr. Mark Burke said. "Membership in this group represents a student's commitment to academics, service, leadership and character. It should be a goal of all students."

This year's inductees include Chelsea Dunlavy, Hannah Gulley, Jacob Bloomfield, Claire Miller, Antonia Ziegler, Emily Elchert, and Catherine Pojman. They join current members Taryn Ramsey, Austin Stevens, Dylan Mutchler, Sam Van Voorhis, Mark Musick, and Cole Murtiff.

"These students have worked hard to achieve at least a 3.5 GPA, and they have all excelled in the areas of leadership, character, and service both in and out of the classroom," Burke said. "Being inducted into National Honor Society is their reward for all of their efforts throughout high school. It is a great honor."

For information, call Dr. Mark Burke at 419-562-7721 or e-mail mburke@bucyrusschools.org.