Bucyrus honors staff at annual recognition dinner

Bucyrus honors staff at annual recognition dinner
Posted on 06/04/2015

The Bucyrus City School District hosted its annual staff recognition dinner in the Bucyrus High School Commons June 3. The district honored an array of staff members for their years of care and commitment to the children of the Bucyrus community.

The 2014-15 retirees, with a combined 319 years of service, include; Shirley Chapman, Connie Faith, Terri Gibson, Rebecca Gottfried, Lois Heid, Tena Herman, Mona Hill, Debra Hoover, Lorie Hushour, Brenda Kane, Beverly Milheim, Guy Petty, Joni Potter, Doris Prenger and Todd Roll.

Additional staff members were recognized for 5, 10, 20 and 30 years of service in the district. Recipients and their years of service include; Jake Grau (5 years), Elizabeth Parcher (5 years), Lori Rister (5 years), Kim Boyd (10 years), Stacia Hedrick (10 years), Melissa Haldeman (10 years), Shannon Landis (10 years), Nancy Lipscomb (10 years), Martin Myers (10 years), Charmaine Teets (10 years), Norene Bard (20 years), Aaron Campbell (20 years), Nancy Fischer (20 years), Carol Fishpaw (20 years), Jacqueline Fruth (20 years), Kim Mutchler (20 years), Heidi Roll (20 years), Ellen Shifley (20 years), Roxanne Shipman (20 years), Deborah Spiegel (20 years), Penny Stinnett (20 years), Jay Dennison (30 years), Anne Devine (30 years) and Greg Shifley (30 years).

"I would like to express my sincere gratitude to the staff members that were honored during the district staff recognition dinner, especially those staff members who have retired from education," Superintendent Kevin Kimmel said. "Their countless years of dedication to the students of Bucyrus City Schools are very much appreciated."